University of Pisa

University Colleges and Facilities
(Pisa, Italy)

The University of Pisa is composed of 11 faculties, each one usually with several departments offering programmes in agriculture, economics, engineering, foreign languages and literature, law, letters and philosophy, sciences, medicine, pharmacy, political science, and veterinary medicine.

Faculty of Agriculture

The Faculty of Agriculture was founded in 1871. It was the first Agricultural institution in the world.

Faculty of Economics

The Faculty of Economics is composed of four departments which are the Department of Business Economy; Statistics and Mathematics; Institutions Enterprise and Market; and Economic Sciences. All these faculties offer high quality programmes for both undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering is in charge of the departments of Aerospace Engineering "Lucio Lazzarino;' Centro and Piaggio; Chemical Engineering, and School of the Materials Department of Engineering of the Information; Civil Engineering; Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear and Production Engineering; Structural Engineering; Applied Mathematics; and Electrical Systems and Automation.

Faculty of Foreign Languages and Literature

The Faculty of Foreign Languages and Literature is composed of the Departments of Anglistica; Linguistics; Classic Philology; Philosophy; Italian Studies; and others.

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law is composed of four departments which are Enterprise and Market, Straight Private, Straight Public, and Economic Sciences.

Faculty of Letters and Philosophy

The Faculty of Letters and Philosophy has a student population of 6,000 and 300 teachers. It is composed of 12 departments that offer courses linked with humanities.

Faculty of Mathematics, Physics, and Natural Sciences

The Faculty is a combination of two formerly separate colleges which are the College of Mathematics and College of Physics and Natural Sciences. They were merged into one faculty in 1866.

Faculty of Medicine and Surgery

The Faculty of Medicine offers various medical courses. It is composed of 10 departments including the Department of Thoracic Cardio Surgery; Endocrinology and Metabolism Ortopedia; Traumatologia and Medicina of the Job Physiology and Biochemistry; Medicine of Procreazione and the Evolutionary Age; and Internal Medicine, to name a few.

Faculty of Pharmacy

The Faculty of Pharmacy is composed of the Department of Druggist Sciences; Chemistry Bioorganica and Biofarmacia; Psichiatria, Neurobiologia, Pharmacology, and Biochemistry.

Faculty of Political Sciences

The Faculty of Political Sciences is home to various departments such as the Department of Statistics and Mathematics applied to the Economy; as well as the Languages and Romance Literature.

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

The Faculty of Veterinary Medicine is composed of four departments, the Departments of Anatomy, Biochemistry and Veterinary Physiology; Clinical Veterinary Animal; Pathology and Hygiene; and Productions Animals.

Pisa University

I'm looking for: